Julian Calor – Sleeping Androids

So Julian Calor has become a new favorite of mine recently, he has so many delightful, empowering tracks on this album.. This album entitled Evolve is under Revealed Records and it is so eclectic that I couldn’t even decide which track to review he he! I went along with one of my favorite’s, Sleeping Androids!
Now this track that I have fallen in love with FIRST on his album, the melodies and the beat are just gorgeously sublime, the vocals and the glitchyness of the vocals are just superb, reminds me of the 2000s Daft Punk a little a bit, has a little French house to it, but with a more elegant tone.

Sleeping Androids is very dazzling and I can just a real bubbly little track with delightful, glitchy vocals and the lyrics are really fab too… Sleeping Androids needs a little more play time in DJ sets I think because this track is just to good to sit in this album and be forgotten about… I really feel this will be a great track and it will bring back a few older sub-genres of Dance music back on the scene perhaps.

Leave a comment